Meeting Minutes 9-1-2020


September 1, 2020

The Leroy Township Board Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by the Supervisor,

Earl L. Griffes.


Board members present:  Earl L. Griffes, Wilma J. Whitehead, Roberta M. Hamlin, R. Scott

Diederich, Loretta K. Benjamin.

Also present:  James Utz, Larry Fulger, Jennifer Fulger, Dennis Dyko, Heidi Ream.


After review, Benjamin moved to accept the August meeting minutes as presented.  Support,

Diederich.  The motion passed.


Arthur Webster and Mark Kucharczyk have  both resigned from the Board of Appeals.  The Supervisor will send letters of interest, to the residents that are interested in be appointed.


Larry and Jennifer Fulger were present to update the Board, on their plans to place a mobile

home, on their property.  Mr. Fulger stated that the permit is taking longer to finalize then

they had anticipated.  They also have applied for a new property address off of Frost Road.

They are in the process of staking the site, updating their driveway, installing a wooden

Foundation, with piers and cement blocks.  They thanked the Board for being very patient

with them through this whole process.


The 2019-2020 Audit was presented.  Board members requested additional time to review

the audit before adoption.


August N.I.E.S.A. meeting was held virtual again because of the pandemic.  Their final audit

was accepted.  Frans Wilbrink was appointed as primary Member-at-Large, filling a two year

term and Ben Stiffler was appointed as alternate Member-at-Large, for a four year term.


The bills were presented by the Clerk.  Motion by Hamlin to the pay the bills as presented and

the additional bills that will be coming in later, because of the meeting being, on the first.

Support, Diederich.  Hamlin-Yes, Diederich-Yes, Griffes-Yes, Benjamin-Yes, Whitehead-Yes.

The motion passed.


Apex Clean Energy, Inc. would like to meet with the Board at next month’s meeting.

The Clerk will put them on the agenda.


Benjamin moved to adjourn at 7:46 p.m.  Seconded, Hamlin.  The motion passed.



Wilma J. Whitehead

Township Clerk